Quick launch summary
You’ll now be able to delete your conversation history of 1:1 direct messages in Hangouts Chat. These deletions apply to 1:1 conversations between classic Hangouts and Hangouts Chat in both directions. Please note, you’re only deleting your copy of the conversation history. Other users will still be able to see the chat.
- Rapid Release domains: Full rollout (1–3 days for feature visibility) starting on March 11, 2019
- Scheduled Release domains: Full rollout (1–3 days for feature visibility) starting on March 11, 2019
G Suite editions
- Available to all G Suite Editions.
On/off by default?
- This feature will be ON by default.
Stay up to date with G Suite launches